i’ve been a pretty busy bee lately working on the zine and a few (too many) projects in unison, but am happy to say that the zine is almost complete!  i had another entry today (have yet to respond to the email) and must include it as it’s lovely indeed!  the only “down” side is that makes an even number of entries so i really, really want to have one more person submit something new or additional in order to “odd” things out a bit.  🙂  (hint!)

playing with so many projects is fun but seriously.  i keep talking about how i have too much going on and i feel sooo inspired to start more fun things rather than finishing things i have in my work space.  i hereby solemnly swear that i will not start anything new (unless it’s been previously discussed like our group projects on altered bits and mixed media art), until at least 90% of my other pieces are done.  you are my witnesses.

some snippets of a few of my many projects underway

some snippets of a few of my many projects underway

one of the most exciting art-related things of my weekend has been digging up my buried disintegration project piece (seth apter/the altered page).  can you see the arm sticking up out of the soil, reaching out to me to free her from her temporary grave?  i couldn’t find it for awhile and uprooted a lot of my flower garden.  whoops!

i finally dug up the wee arm

i finally dug up the wee arm

i was pretty pleased with how it turned out, though i think the fetus became worm food.  that sounds really bad, sorry. it was paper, for anyone who wasn’t sure.  i can’t believe how red and pristine the rose still is though.  that seems odd to me.

i cant wait to make something with these remaining bits and pieces!

i can't wait to make something with these remaining bits and pieces!

