Yesterday I read a very touching blog on the Country Folk Art blog a new friend of mine named Tammy that I’d met in Kerin‘s Mixed Media Art ning group. She has started a silent art auction to help raise money for her friend’s little girl Alexis Grace who is very ill with cancer. She is holding her own, but still quite ill.  Having gone through issues with cancer myself and after having a tremendously ill son for two years of his life, my heart goes out to this family and this precious little girl.  Click on her photo to read her mama’s blog post.

In the spirit of this silent auction, I would like to put a few items up for auction. The auction will end on June 12th. All bids should be emailed to me directly (hi at alteredbits dot com) and top bidders will be announced here on my blog on the 12th, at which time I will contact you for shipping and payment information. All payments will be sent directly to Jill, Alexis’s mama, and made payable to Seattle Children’s Hospital.  All necessary information will be provided at that time. I will pay for all shipping fees.

Item One:
Figure 3: Bird Cage (Limited Edition Art Print)
This measures 6×8 and will be printed on high quality acid free, lignin free, water resistant matte photo paper of 8.5×11 size (you can cut to frame or leave “whole”). This will be signed and numbered in the bottom right.

Item Two:
Chapter 5: The Bird Lady (Limited Edition Art Print)
This measures 6×8 and will be printed on high quality acid free, lignin free, water resistant matte photo paper of 8.5×11 size (you can cut to frame or leave “whole”). This will be signed and numbered in the bottom right.

Item Three:
Page 571 (I think I name this something different every time) (Limited Edition Art Print)
This measures 6×8 and will be printed on high quality acid free, lignin free, water resistant matte photo paper of 8.5×11 size (you can cut to frame or leave “whole”). This will be signed and numbered in the bottom right.

You are also welcome to make a cash donation for Alexis and her family if interested. I know times are tight for a lot of us right not but every little bit helps. I will provide that information when I have it available.

Here is a sweet little video to leave you with: Alexis with her big sister and mama singing on at their church on mother’s day. What a precious little angel she is! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1T_pHBLOayw

