you know i can never stray from anatomical illustrations of human hearts or pictures of skulls for too long, right?

so i’ve been playing today (yes, i should be working)…

skull atc, aceo, goth, dark

(if only i were as good at photography as i am at crackle)

i’ve listed him and the heart aceo i posted last week or so on ebay after a bit of [sweet and gentle] arm twisting from my amazing and sweet friend debs.  go read her blog and check out her weeks’ offerings too — they kick arse!

truth be told, i got a wee bit o’ birthday money yesterday and now officially have enough for my trike i posted at the beginning of the year:

i think this little red girl is going to be mine!  but now i’m saving up for handlebar streamers, a bell and even more importantly, the shiny chrome fenders!  as such i’ll be posting things here and there on ebay and etsy in the hopes that some sell.  it will be my sole “new” purchase of the year but i think it’s okay because a) i will rarely use my car now and b) i will be saving our planet.  but still, i vacillate.  should i wait until 2111 to get her?  i vowed not to buy new for the year and i’ve done SO well.  so i ponder….

wishing everyone a happy and creative weekend!  i’m either going to make a pot o’ afternoon coffee and catch up on blogs and comments, or take a wee nap before the bug gets home from school.  yesterday was soooo much fun but kicked my bum… and i’m now so sleepy.  my boys spoiled me ever so much and took me to sooo many fantastically fun places!

